Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980-1985) (5CD BOXSET DELUXE EDITION)


Product Description

Bob Dylan Springtime in New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 16 (1980-1985)

Includes exclusive value added print (TBC)

1. Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) Rehearsal
2. To Ramona Rehearsal
3. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well Rehearsal
4. Mary of the Wild Moor Rehearsal
5. Need a Woman Rehearsal
6. A Couple More Years Rehearsal
7. Mystery Train Shot of Love outtake
8. This Night Won't Last Forever Rehearsal
9. We Just Disagree Rehearsal
10. Let's Keep It Between Us Rehearsal
11. Sweet Caroline Rehearsal
12. Fever Rehearsal
13. Abraham, Martin and John Rehearsal

1. Angelina Shot of Love outtake
2. Price of Love Shot of Love outtake
3. I Wish It Would Rain Shot of Love outtake
4. Let It Be Me International 7" Single B side*
5. Cold, Cold Heart Shot of Love outtake
6. Don't Ever Take Yourself Away Shot of Love outtake*
7. Fur Slippers Shot of Love outtake
8. Borrowed Time Shot of Love outtake
9. Is It Worth It? Shot of Love outtake
10. Lenny Bruce Shot of Love alternate mix
11. Yes Sir, No Sir Shot of Love outtake

1. Jokerman Infidels alternate take
2. Blind Willie McTell Infidels outtake
3. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 1] Infidels alternate take
4. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2]Infidels alternate take
5. Neighborhood Bully Infidels alternate take
6. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart Infidels outtake
7. This Was My Love Infidels outtake
8. Too Late [acoustic version] Infidels outtake
9.Too Late [band version] Infidels outtake
10. Foot of PrideInfidels outtake

1. Clean Cut Kid Infidels outtake
2. Sweetheart Like You Infidels alternate take
3. Baby What You Want Me to Do Infidels outtake
4. Tell Me Infidels outtake
5. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground Infidels outtake
6. Julius and Ethel Infidels outtake
7. Green, Green Grass of Home Infidels outtake
8. Union Sundown Infidels alternate take
9. Lord Protect My Child Infidels outtake
10. I and I Infidels alternate take
11. Death is Not the End [full version] Infidels outtake*

1. Enough is Enough [live] Slane Castle, Ireland
2. License to Kill [live] Late Night with David Letterman, March 22, 1984
3. I'll Remember You Empire Burlesque alternate take
4. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) Empire Burlesque alternate mix
5. Seeing the Real You at Last Empire Burlesque alternate take
6. Emotionally Yours Empire Burlesque alternate take
7. Clean Cut Kid Empire Burlesque alternate take
8. Straight A's in Love Empire Burlesque outtake
9. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [slow version] Empire Burlesque alternate take
10. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [fast version] Empire Burlesque alternate take
11. New Danville Girl Empire Burlesque outtake
12. Dark Eyes Empire Burlesque alternate take

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalogue, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985 In the early 1980 s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalogue Bob Dylan Springtime In New York 1980 1985 celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love Infidels and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

The deluxe 5 CD edition of the album presents 57 rare Bob Dylan recordings, 54 of them previously unreleased in any format, from 1980-1985. The previously released cuts include two Shot Of Love outtakes: "Let It Be Me" (first released as B side to "Heart of Mine" International 7 single) and "Don't Ever Take Yourself Away"(first released on Hawaii Five O Original Songs from the Television Series A third previously released recording, "Death Is Not The End" (an Infidels outtake featuring Full Force) first appeared in an edited version on Down In The Groove and may now be heard for the first time in full on Bob Dylan Springtime In New York 1980 1985.

Deluxe 5 CD boxset with book, memorabilia, photos and more!


Other Details

Bob Dylan
Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram