Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

MC5 - Heavy Lifting (2CD)

Scheduled UK Release date: 18th Oct 2024. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

‘Heavy Lifting’ is the new studio album by Detroit’s punk rock pioneers, MC5.
Led by MC5 founding member Wayne Kramer and produced by the iconic Bob Ezrin, ‘Heavy Lifting’ signifies a momentous occasion – the release of new MC5 music, a staggering 53 years since their last album in 1971.
The music community recently mourned the loss of MC5 founding member Wayne Kramer and Dennis 'Machine Gun' Thompson, the last members of the original MC5 lineup, accompanied by messages of love from the world’s greatest rock stars.
MC5's enduring influence and cultural significance are solidified by their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2024.
‘Heavy Lifting’ features an all-star lineup of guest musicians including Slash, Tom Morello, William Duvall (Alice in Chains), Vernon Reid (Living Colour), Tim McIlrath (Rise Against), and many more.

Disc 1
1. Heavy Lifting (feat. Tom Morello)
2. Barbarians At The Gate
3. Change, No Change
4. The Edge Of The Switchblade (feat. Wiliam Duvall & Slash)
5. Black Boots (feat. Tim McIlrath)
6. I Am The Fun (The Phoney)
7. Twenty-Five Miles
8. Because Of Your Car
9. Boys Who Play With Matches
10. Blind Eye (feat. Dennis Thompson)
11. Can’t Be Found (feat. Vernon Reid & Dennis Thompson)
12. Blessed Release
13. Hit It Hard (feat. Joe Berry)
Disc 2
1. Ramblin' Rose
2. Kick Out The Jams
3. Come Together
4. Motor City Is Burning
5. Borderline
6. Gotta Keep Movin'
7. Future/Now
8. Poison
9. Shakin' Street
10. Sister Anne

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram