Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Prince & The New Power Generation - Diamonds And Pearls (SUPER DELUXE VINYL 12LP, BLU-RAY)


Product Description

Paisley Park Enterprises, in Partnership with Sony Music Entertainment and Warner Records, announces expanded reissue of Prince & the New Power Generation’s multi-platinum album Diamonds And Pearls. This 12LP+ Blu-ray features 47 previously unreleased tracks and over two hours of live filmed concert footage in high definition.

Following the successful release of the 1999 Super Deluxe Edition (2019), and Sign O’ The Times Super Deluxe Edition (2020), the Diamonds And Pearls Super Deluxe Edition represents the third deep dive into Prince’s vault. It includes a total of 75 audio tracks across 7x CDs and 12x 180g vinyl records.
The set offers a newly remastered version of the album, plus 15 of the incredible remixes and B-sides from the era, including the never commercially released “Gett Off (Damn Near 10 Min.)” mix. The Super Deluxe Edition also features 33 previously unheard studio gems from Prince’s Illustrious vault, ranging from alternate versions of album tracks to numbers Prince gave away to other artists, and songs recorded while on the road in 1990.

Prince & The NPG previewed the Diamonds And Pearls Tour at Prince’s Minneapolis club, Glam Slam, on January 11, 1992. The sweaty, sold-out, last-minute show captures the sheer joy and sense of endless possibility that came to define this era. This previously unreleased live concert performance has been mixed from the 24-track master and rounds out the audio content of this 12LP set.
This same previously unreleased concert is also presented in stunning 2K video on the Blu-ray disc that accompanies both Super Deluxe Edition formats, in Stereo, 5.1 Dolby True HD, and Dolby ATMOS audio formats. The Blu-ray also features Prince & The New Power Generation’s performance at The Special Olympics at the Metrodome in Minneapolis in July 1991 (also in Stereo, 5.1, and ATMOS), as well as a previously unseen soundcheck.

The Blu-ray is completed by the long out of print Diamonds And Pearls Video Collection, originally released on VHS and LaserDisc in 1993. The 120-page hardback book which accompanies the SDE set features unseen photos by Randee St. Nicholas, and essays by: author & broadcaster Andrea Swensson; Archivist and Senior Researcher for the Prince Estate Duane Tudahl; British music critic and Prince expert Jason Draper; De Angela L. Duff, an Industry Professor at NYU Tandon School of Engineering in Brooklyn; Social Media Personality KaNisa Williams; and an introduction from Public Enemy founder, Chuck D.
In addition, there will be a brand-new Dolby ATMOS mix of Diamonds And Pearls. This marks the very first time a Prince studio album has been mixed in ATMOS, and it will feature on an audiophile Blu-ray, featuring the album in Dolby ATMOS and HD Stereo (24bit / 44.1kHz) formats.

Diamonds And Pearls is the thirteenth studio album by Prince, and was the first with his new backing band, The New Power Generation. Featuring six massive international singles, including the hits “Gett Off”, “Cream”, and the iconic title track, the album was a worldwide smash reaching multi-platinum status in the USA and the UK, where it remains his best-selling album.

Side One
1. Thunder
2. Daddy Pop
3. Diamonds And Pearls

Side Two
1. Cream
2. Strollin’
3. Willing And Able
4. Gett Off

Side Three
1. Walk Don’t Walk
2. Jughead
3. Money Don’t Matter 2 Night
4. Push

Side Four
12. Insatiable
13. Live 4 Love

Side One
1. Gett Off (Damn Near 10 Min.)
2. Gett Off (Houstyle)

Side Two
1. Violet The Organ Grinder
2. Gangster Glam
3. Horny Pony
4. Cream (N.P.G. Mix)

Side Three
1. Things Have Gotta Change (Tony M Rap)
2. Do Your Dance (KC’s Remix)
3. Insatiable (Edit)
4. Diamonds And Pearls (Edit)

Side Four
1. Money Don’t Matter 2 Night (Edit)
2. Call The Law
3. Willing And Able (Edit)
4. Willing And Able (Video Version)
5. Thunder (DJ Fade)


1. Thunder
2. Daddy Pop
3. Diamonds And Pearls
4. Willing And Able
5. Jughead
6. The Sacrifice Of Victor
7. Nothing Compares 2 U
8. Thieves In The Temple
9. Sexy M.F.
10. Insatiable
11. Cream/Well Done/I Want U/In The Socket (Medley)
12. 1999/Baby I’m A Star/Push (Medley)
13. Gett Off
14. Gett Off (Houstyle)

All tracks previously unreleased


1. Let’s Go Crazy/Baby I’m A Star/Push (Medley)

All tracks previously unreleased

SHOW – JULY 20, 1991:
1. Diamonds And Pearls
2. Let’s Go Crazy/Baby I’m A Star/Push (Medley)

All tracks previously unreleased

1. Introduction
2. Thunder (Live)
3. Gett Off
4. Cream
5. Diamonds And Pearls
6. Dr. Feelgood (Live)
7. Call The Law
8. Willing And Able
9. Jughead (Live)
10. Insatiable
11. Strollin’
12. Money Don’t Matter 2 Night
13. Live 4 Love (Live)

Blu-ray is presented in: Stereo, 5.1 Dolby True HD (Special Olympics show and Glam Slam only) and Dolby ATMOS (Special Olympics show and Glam Slam only).

Side One
1. Schoolyard
2. My Tender Heart
3. Pain

Side Two
1. Streetwalker
2. Lauriann
3. Darkside

Side Three
1. Insatiable (Early Mix - Full Version)
2. Glam Slam ’91
3. Live 4 Love (Early Version)

Side Four
1. Cream (Take 2)
2. Skip To My You My Darling
3. Diamonds And Pearls (Long Version)

All tracks previously unreleased

Side One
1. Daddy Pop (12" Version)
2. Martika’s Kitchen
3. Spirit
4. Open Book

Side Two
1. Work That Fat
2. Horny Pony (Version 2)
3. Something Funky (This House Comes) (Band Version)
4. Hold Me

Side Three
1. Blood On The Sheets
2. The Last Dance (Bang Pow Zoom And The Whole Nine)
3. Don’t Say U Love Me

Side Four
1. Get Blue
2. Tip O’ My Tongue
3. The Voice
4. Trouble

Side Five
1. Alice Through The Looking Glass
2. Standing At The Altar
3. Hey U
4. Letter 4 Miles

Side Six
1. I Pledge Allegiance To Your Love
2. Thunder Ballet

All tracks previously unreleased

LP10-12: LIVE AT GLAM SLAM, 1992
Side One
1. Thunder
2. Daddy Pop
3. Diamonds And Pearls

Side Two
1. Willing And Able
2. Jughead
3. The Sacrifice Of Victor

Side Three
1. Nothing Compares 2 U
2. Thieves In The Temple
3. Sexy M.F.

Side Four
1. Insatiable
2. Cream/Well Done/I Want U/In The Socket (Medley)

Side Five
1. 1999/Baby I’m A Star/Push (Medley)
2. Gett Off
3. Gett Off (Houstyle)

Side Six

All tracks previously unreleased

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram