Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1

Robin Trower - Bridge of Sighs 50th Anniversary (3CD, BLU-RAY)

Scheduled UK Release date: 17th May 2024. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

Bridge of Sighs, Robin Trower's sophomore album following his departure from Procol Harum. Lauded critically, commercially a breakthrough, the album saw Robin push his trio's initial concept into exciting new territory. Accompanied by James Dewar on soulful vocal and bass duty and Reg Isidore underpinning their psychedelic blues sound with masterful drumming. Producer and former Procol Harum bandmate Matthew Fisher and Beatles engineer Geoff Emerick take on control room duties to help bring this stunning collection of songs together.

50 years later, the recordings have been newly mixed from the original tapes, and we are proud to present the most expansive version of the album to date.

CD 1: the original album, remastered from the tape transfers.
CD 2: 2024 Stereo Mix along with a selection of outtakes and rarities never heard before and USA radio spots.
CD 3: You can hear the trio amid a US tour supporting the album, available in its entirety for the first time and newly remastered from the original tape transfers.

Blu-ray: with all the above plus a newly created stunning Dolby ATMOS mix, 5.1, Stereo Album instrumentals and additional outtakes only available here. You have never heard Bridge of Sighs like this before!

At the centre of this package is a 24-page booklet featuring liner notes by David Sinclair, newly conducted interviews with Robin Trower and Matthew Fisher and testimonials by Bryan Ferry, Robert Fripp, Steve Lukather, Clive Bunker, Andy Parker and album cover designer Paul Olsen, all alongside previously unseen photographs.
Bridge of Sighs (50th Anniversary Edition) - Newly mixed and remastered from the original tapes, with previously unreleased material, live album, and Blu-ray with Dolby ATMOS, 5.1, Stereo Album Mix and additional outtakes. Housed in stylish media book with 24-page booklet with liner notes from David Sinclair, interviews with Robin Trower and Matthew Fisher and new words from Bryan Ferry, Robert Fripp, Steve Lukather and others as well as previously unseen photographs.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram