Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

The Band - Stage Fright, 50th Anniversary (2CD)


Product Description

Stage Fright (Newly Remixed & Remastered)

1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
2. The Shape I’m In
3. Daniel And The Sacred Harp
4. Stage Fright
5. The Rumor
6. Time To Kill
7. Just Another Whistle Stop
8. All La Glory
9. Strawberry Wine
10. Sleeping
11. Strawberry Wine (Alternate Mix) *
12. Sleeping (Alternate Mix) *
13. Get Up Jake (#1) *
14. Get Up Jake (#2) *
15. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show *
16. Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu *
17. Blues (instrumental) *
18. Before You Accuse Me *
19. Mojo Hannah *
*Bonus tracks

Live At Royal Albert Hall, June 1971

1. The Shape I’m In
2. Time To Kill
3. The Weight
4. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
5. Strawberry Wine
6. Rockin’ Chair
7. Look Out Cleveland
8. I Shall Be Released
9. Stage Fright
10. Up On Cripple Creek
11. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
12. We Can Talk
13. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
14. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
15. Across the Great Divide
16. The Unfaithful Servant
17. Baby Don’t You Do It
18. The Genetic Method
19. Chest Fever
20. Rag Mama Rag

Newly remixed and remastered album + bonus tracks + Live at Royal Albert Hall performance.

Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian American group the Band, released on August 17, 1970. Engineered by Todd Rundgren and Glyn Johns, it features two of the group’s best-known songs, “The Shape I’m In” and “Stage Fright”, both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group’s live shows.

Other Details

Bob Dylan
Rock & Pop
Country & Americana

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

Write your own product review

  1. (whispers) An improvement on the original 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 14th Feb 2021

    I've always liked Stage Fright - this must be the fourth time that I've bought it - but this running order is, for me, an improvement. The Sgt Pepper-esque opening of W.S. Walcott makes perfect sense, as do the unresolved ending of The Rumour (perfect Side 1 closer), the Side 2 opener Time To Kill and the album's ending with Sleeping ("the storm is past/there's peace at last"). Bob Clearmountain has chucked in a bit of reverb and extended the occasional song after the fade-out, as per usual. That may not be to everyone's liking. But, as with the last two albums, it's tastefully done and does nothing to harm the original, which is still there any time you want to listen to it. Think of this as a Director's Cut.

    Anyhoo. Whatever your thoughts on this, the Royal Albert Hall gig from 3rd June 1971 alone is worth the admission price. The Band are simply cooking - it may even be their definitive live recording. There's an edge here: a toughness which, even six months later on Rock Of Ages/Academy Of Music, had evolved into something slicker.

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram