Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

The Rolling Stones - Licked Live In NYC (WHITE VINYL 3LP)


Product Description

Side A
1. Intro
2. Street Fighting Man
3. Start Me Up**
4. If You Can't Rock Me
5. Don't Stop
6. Monkey Man

Side B
1. Angie
2. Let It Bleed
3. Midnight Rambler

Side C
1. Tumbling Dice**
2. Thru And Thru
3. Happy
4. Gimme Shelter**

Side D
1. You Got Me Rocking
2. Can't You Hear Me Knocking
3. Honky Tonk Women

Side E
1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
2. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
3. When The Whip Comes Down

Side F
1. Brown Sugar
2. Sympathy For The Devil**
3. Jumpin' Jack Flash

Restored and remastered with four previously unreleased tracks.

“New York City, top of the world…” testifies Mick Jagger after a raucous performance of “If You Can’t Rock Me”. “It’s great to see you here looking really beautiful tonight all dressed up. You think you’re on TV or something?”

New York, NY - In 1964, The Rolling Stones arrived to absolute mayhem for their first show in NYC, after the release of their debut album The Rolling Stones. Having played New York City multiple times, at several venues, it was only fitting that in January 2003, as part of their 40th anniversary tour, they made it a point to return to New York’s most celebrated arena… Madison Square Garden.

Indeed, this was a special night in the midst of the Rolling Stones’ 40-year celebration tour with the NYC crowd bearing witness to a razor-sharp performance that is evidenced throughout this entire set.

Mercury Studios will proudly present Licked Live In NYC. Originally released in 2003 as an HBO special and as part of the Four Flicks package, this concert has been fully restored and remastered with four previously unreleased songs: “Start Me Up”, “Tumbling Dice”, “Gimme Shelter”, and “Sympathy For The Devil.”

Joining Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood, and Charlie Watts were Darryl Jones (bass, backing vocals), Chuck Leavell (keyboards, backing vocals), Bobby Keys (saxophone), Bernard Fowler (backing vocals), Lisa Fischer (backing vocals), Blondie Chaplin (backing vocals, acoustic guitar/ percussion), Tim Ries (saxophone, keyboards), Kent Smith (trumpet), and Michael Davis (trombone) who set the Garden’s stage ablaze. Kicking off with “Street Fighting Man”, The Rolling Stones made their way through “Angie”, “Midnight Rambler”, “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking” and “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)”, to name a few, as well as “Honky Tonk Women” with a special guest appearance by Sheryl Crow.


Other Details

Rock & Pop
The Rolling Stones

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram